Team India’s embarrassing defeat, New Zealand defeated by 80 runs in T20 first

In the first T20 played in Wellington, the Indian team faced a shameful defeat. Host New Zealand won this match by 80 runs. Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan scored a fine start to Team India, but Tim Southee showed captain Wayne Roach (1) caught by Loki Ferguson on the second ball of the third over and showed the way to pavilion.

Team India's embarrassing defeat, New Zealand defeated by 80 runs in T20 first

After this, Ferguson scored a second blow to Team India in 5.3 overs. He bowled opener Shikhar Dhawan. Dhawan scored 29 runs in 18 balls with the help of two fours and three sixes. Dhawan and Shankar shared 33 runs for the second wicket.

Team India’s 9th over proved fatal Rishabh Pant and Vijay Shankar Pavilion returned to the second and fourth balls of this over respectively. Sentner bowled Pant (1), while Shankar (27) caught at the hands of Colin de Grantham. Dinesh Karthik 5 and Hardik Pandya were dismissed for 4 in the second and last ball of the 11th over after a while. Ish Sodhi made both of these batsmen their prey.

Earlier, on the strength of the storm of Tim Seyfert (84) and skipper Kane Williamson (45), New Zealand made a target of 220 against Team India in the first T-20 match. New Zealand scored 219 runs at the loss of 6 wickets in the 20 overs they set.

From the openers of the team, middle-order batsmen scored a big score while batting brilliantly. Almost all the bowlers of Team India proved to be expensive, but all have got wickets in their account. Hardik Pandya took two wickets where Bhuvi, Khalil, Kripalal and Yugavendra got one wicket each.

New Zealand’s deadly batsman Colin Munro is caught in the trap of Team India’s all-rounder Krupalal Pandya. Vijay Shankar, standing at Munro Long on, playing 34 runs with the help of two fours and two sixes, kept his catch. Munro, with the help of Seyfert, added 86 runs for the first wicket.

Tim Seyfert continued his aggression even after Munro’s dismissal. Seyfert became bold on the yorker cast in young blockbuster Khalil Ahmed’s block hole in Team India. Seifert played an impressive 84 off only 43 balls with the help of 7 fours and 6 sixes.

Kohli said – I had made mistakes on the first visit to Australia, but now I have changed

However, Captain Williamman was not behind in speeding up the runs Williamson teamed with Mitchell to push the scoreboard forward. Dinesh Karthik on the hard-hitting Pandya’s ball caught Daryl Mitchell (8) After this, captain Williamson (34) was trapped in the spin of the next ball. Chahal caught him out at the hands of Hardik Pandya at Long On.

New Zealand’s fifth wicket dropped as Grantham (3). Hardik Pandya got him caught by the substitute player Mohammad Siraj. Ross Taylor was followed by Bhuvneshwar Kumar at 23 runs. Bhuvi caught Taylor in the hands of Khalil Ahmed.

Kohli hooting by Australian viewers on the field, Ponting upheld wrong

Earlier, Team India captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bowl first. The eyes of the Indian team, who won the series against New Zealand in the 4-1 series, have now started winning the T-20 series.

At the same time, the hosts will play with the intention to save the reputation after losing the New Zealand team One Day Series 1-4. He defeated India 2-0 in the T-20 Series played here in 2008-09. After that, the 2012 series of two matches won 1-0 and India lost 1-2 in 2017-18.


India: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni, Kunal Pandya, Yujwendra Chahal, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Khalil Ahmed, Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya

New Zealand: Ken Williamson (captain), Colin de Grantham, Loki Ferguson, Colin Munro, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santor, Tim Seyfert (wicketkeeper), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, James Neesham.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *